Candidates

Our selected Parliamentary Candidates for the General Election on July 4th 2024.

Parliamentary Candidates selected for the next General Election.

Constituency Candidate Links
Altrincham & Sale West Jane Brophy  
Ashton Under Lyne Dominic Hardwick  
Barrow & Furness Adrian Waite  
Birkenhead Stuart Kelly  
Blackburn Adam Waller-Slack  
Blackley and Middleton South Iain Donaldson  
Blackpool North & Fleetwood Bill Greene https://www.blackpoollibdems.org.uk/
Blackpool South Andy Cregan https://www.blackpoollibdems.org.uk/
Bolton North East Rebecca Forrest  
Bolton South & Walkden Gemma-Jane Bowker  
Bolton West Donald McIntosh  
Bootle John Gibson  
Burnley Gordon Birtwistle https://ourburnley.co.uk/
Bury North Mark Alcock  
Bury South Andrew Page  
Carlisle Brian Wernham https://www.brianwernham.org.uk/
Cheadle Tom Morrison https://www.cheadle-libdems.org.uk/
Chester North and Neston Stephen Gribbon  
Chester South & Eddisbury Rob Herd https://www.robherd.co.uk
Chorley Not contested as the Speaker's Seat  
Congleton Paul Duffy  
Crewe & Nantwich Matt Theobald  
Ellesmere Port & Bromborough Chris Carubia https://www.cwaclibdems.org.uk/candidates/chris-carubia-ellesmere-port-bromborough
Fylde Mark Jewell https://www.fyldelibdems.org.uk/news/meet-mark-jewell-libdem-candidate-for-fylde
Gorton & Denton John Reid  
Hazel Grove Lisa Smart https://www.lisasmart.org.uk/
Heywood and Middleton North Tom Shaw  
Hyndburn Beth Waller-Slack  
Knowsley Kate Tipton  
Lancaster & Wyre Matt Severn  
Leigh & Atherton Stuart Thomas  
Liverpool Garston John Hyland https://www.liverlibdems.org.uk/our-team/your-lib-dem-candidates-for-westminster
Liverpool Riverside Rebecca Turner https://www.liverlibdems.org.uk/our-team/your-lib-dem-candidates-for-westminster
Liverpool Walton Sean Cadwallader https://www.liverlibdems.org.uk/our-team/your-lib-dem-candidates-for-westminster
Liverpool Wavertree Rob McAlister-Bell https://www.liverlibdems.org.uk/our-team/your-lib-dem-candidates-for-westminster
Liverpool West Derby Kayleigh Halpin https://www.liverlibdems.org.uk/our-team/your-lib-dem-candidates-for-westminster
Macclesfield Neil Christian  
Makerfield John Skipworth  
Manchester Central Chris Northwood https://www.mcrlibdems.uk/central
Manchester Rusholme Seb Bate  
Manchester Withington Richard Kilpatrick https://www.mcrlibdems.uk/manchester-withington
Mid Cheshire Jack Price-Harbach https://www.cwaclibdems.org.uk/candidates/jack-price-harbach
Morecambe & Lunesdale Peter Jackson  
Oldham East & Saddleworth Sam Al-Hamdani https://www.oldhamlibdems.org.uk/
Oldham West, Chadderton & Royton Hannah Kitching https://www.oldhamlibdems.org.uk/
Pendle and Clitheroe Mark Christie  
Penrith & Solway Julia Aglionby https://www.juliaaglionby.org.uk/
Preston Neil Darby https://www.prestonlibdems.com/neil-darby-for-preston-mp
Ribble Valley John Potter https://www.prestonlibdems.com/john-potter-for-ribble-valley
Rochdale Andy Kelly https://www.rochdalelibdems.org.uk/
Rossendale and Darwen Rowan Fitton  
Runcorn & Helsby Chris Rowe  
Salford Jake Austin  
Sefton Central Gareth Lloyd-Johnson  
South Ribble Angela Turner https://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=61553323816934
Southport Erin Harvey  
St Helens North Pat Moloney  
St Helens South & Whiston Brian Spencer  
Stalybridge & Hyde Jamie Dwan  
Stockport Wendy Meikle  
Stretford & Urmston Mark Clayton  
Tatton Jonathan Smith https://www.tattonlibdems.co.uk/
Wallasey Victoria Downie https://www.wirrallibdems.org.uk/our-2024-election-candidates/victoria-downie
Warrington North David Crowther  
Warrington South Graham Gowland  
West Lancashire Graham Smith  
Westmorland & Lonsdale Tim Farron https://timfarron.co.uk/en/
Whitehaven and Workington Chris Wills https://www.cumberlandlibdems.org.uk/chris-wills-whitehaven-workington
Widnes & Halewood David Coveney  
Wigan Brian Crombie-Fisher  
Wirral West Peter Reisdorf https://www.wirrallibdems.org.uk/our-2024-election-candidates/peter-reisdorf
Worsley & Eccles Jemma De Vincenzo  
Wythenshawe & Sale East Simon Lepori  

Join Us

If you share our liberal values and are voting Lib Dem - take the next step and join our movement.

View
Candidates

Be a candidate

Stand for the Liberal Democrats in local or national elections

View

This website uses cookies

Like most websites, this site uses cookies. Some are required to make it work, while others are used for statistical or marketing purposes. If you choose not to allow cookies some features may not be available, such as content from other websites. Please read our Cookie Policy for more information.

Essential cookies enable basic functions and are necessary for the website to function properly.
Statistics cookies collect information anonymously. This information helps us to understand how our visitors use our website.
Marketing cookies are used by third parties or publishers to display personalized advertisements. They do this by tracking visitors across websites.