Executive Committees

Most of the work of the North West Liberal Democrats Regional Executive is done through sub-committees working on specific areas of work. Each is chaired by one of the Officers of the Executive.

  • Campaigns Committee
  • Candidates Committee
  • Conferences Committee
  • Finance & Administration
  • Fundraising Committee
  • Membership & Development Committee
  • Policy Committee
  • Standards & Practice Committee

Any member of the party in the North West can join these groups by standing for the Regional Executive at the elections held at the Regional AGM each autumn.

Nominations forms for anyone wishing to stand for the regional executive appear on this website on the Conferences page.


President: Andrew Stunell

Chair: Mark Hunter
Treasurer: Gordon Lishman
Secretary: Chris Davies

Campaigns: Iain Donaldson
Candidates: Bruce Hubbard
Conferences: Tim Young
Fundraising: Meenakshi Minnis
Membership, Diversity & Inclusion: John Skipworth
Policy: Andrew Haldane
Standards & Practice: Neil Christian

Ordinary Member: Nigel Ashton, Alexander Bettison, Mark Clayton, Connor Goodwin, Shehnaz Somjee, Hilary Stephenson, John Studholme

Cheshire: Sam Al-Hamdani

Cumbria: Stan Collins, Jean Crossland

Greater Manchester: Louise Bowe, Jane Brophy, Eric Hyde, Simon Lepori, Chris Lovell, Dave Page, Lisa Smart, Lynne Thompson

Lancashire: Kev Benfold, Gitanjali Gordon

Merseyside: Valerie Jay, Sue McGuire

Additional Members: Kev Benfold, Neil Hughes

English Council Representatives: Neil Christian, Stan Collins, Iain Donaldson, Gitanjali Gordon, Mark Hunter, Richard Marbrow, Tim Price, Hilary Rodgers, John Skipworth, Jen Yockney, Tim Young

Candidates Committee (directly elected section): Valerie Jay, Paul Roberts, John Skipworth, Tim Young