Selected by a one-member-one-vote ballot of party members and “ordered list” STV count our North West team for the European Elections in 2014 were:

1 Chris Davies MEP
2 Helen Foster-Grime
3 Jo Crotty
4 Qassim Afzal
5 Jane Brophy
6 Sue McGuire
7 Gordon Lishman
8 Neil Christian

The North West is an eight-member constituency elected under a PR list system. Sadly, though we got almost as many votes as in 1999 when we broke through and gained our first MEP seat in the North West, we didn’t get enough votes this May to retain Chris’ seat, losing it to UKIP.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *