General Election 2017 Candidates

Our candidates for Westminster for the 2017 General Election across the 75 seats in the North West.

“Sponsor” a candidate – your donation of £500 pays an election deposit and enables a Lib Dem candidate to stand in a constituency.


Constituency Constituency
Altrincham & Sale West Macclesfield
Ashton-under-Lyne Makerfield
Barrow & Furness Manchester Central
Birkenhead Manchester Gorton
Blackburn Manchester Withington
Blackley & Broughton Morecambe & Lunesdale
Blackpool North & Cleveleys Oldham East & Saddleworth
Blackpool South Oldham West & Royton
Bolton North East Pendle
Bolton South East Penrith & The Border
Bolton West Preston
Bootle Ribble South
Burnley Ribble Valley
Bury North Rochdale
Bury South Rossendale with Darwen
Carlisle Salford & Eccles
Cheadle Sefton Central
Chester, City of Southport
Chorley St Helens North
Congleton St Helens South
Copeland Stalybridge & Hyde
Crewe & Nantwich Stockport
Denton & Reddish Stretford & Urmston
Eddisbury Tatton
Ellesmere Port & Neston Wallasey
Fylde Warrington North
Garston & Halewood Warrington South
Halton Weaver Vale
Hazel Grove West Lancashire
Heywood & Middleton Westmorland & Lonsdale
Hyndburn Wigan
Knowsley Wirral West
Lancaster & Fleetwood Wirral South
Leigh Workington
Liverpool Riverside Worsley & Eccles South
Liverpool Walton Wyre & Preston North
Liverpool Wavertree Wythenshawe & Sale East
Liverpool West Derby